Oh Wife, My Wife…

Proverbs 18:22, “He who finds a wife finds a good thing, And obtains favor from the Lord.”

Yesterday marked my 10th wedding anniversary to the woman of my life, R.  I can say from personal experience that I have found favor in the Lord because of whom I have been blessed with.  My wife completes me and is there for me at every step of the way.  I would be lost without her.

In the book of Proverbs, it states that the man who finds a wife finds a good thing.  For men, this is true when the woman that they are married to is approved of by God.  Men and women are meant to be together and be married together.  God helps men and women find each other if they are meant to be together.  In my case, God chose the woman for me and I must say that I have found favor from God.

God blesses whom He chooses.  Man is meant to be with woman.  Woman is meant to be with man as a helpmate since the time of Adam and Eve.  The first couple showed that each relationship is not without problems, but when God is in the relationship, the marriage will thrive.

Marriage is a work in progress.  It is hard work but also beneficial work.  Men and women need to honor their vows and honor their commitment to God.  It is a blessing to be married to the man or woman who is predestined for you by God.

If you are not married, fear not.  Not everyone is meant to be married but God has a plan for those who are.  Every man whom God chooses to be married is meant for a specific woman.  That is your soul mate for life.  That is God’s plan for your life.  Trust God to find you your mate in life.  If you have found your mate, I would like to say congratulations and blessings to you and yours.

Heavenly Father,

Thank You for blessing me with my wife.  I pray for all those who are married to their helpmates and that Your blessings shower on them daily.  For those who are not married, I pray that You reveal in your timing whom they should marry.  For those who are not meant to be married, I pray that You bless them and help them.  You, Lord, have a purpose for all our lives.  I pray that as You are ready, You reveal Your will for all our lives.  We do not know the future but You do.  We only need to know what we know and trust in You for the rest.  We love You and need You daily.

In Your love-giving name we pray,

Amen

 

One thought on “Oh Wife, My Wife…

Leave a Reply

