How to Be Diligent for God

1 Corinthians 15:50-58, “Now this I say, brethren, that flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God; nor does corruption inherit incorruption.  Behold, I tell you a mystery: We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed— in a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trumpet.  For the trumpet will sound, and the dead will be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed.  For this corruptible must put on incorruption, and this mortal must put on immortality.  So when this corruptible has put on incorruption, and this mortal has put on immortality, then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written: “Death is swallowed up in victory.”  “O Death, where is your sting?  O Hades, where is your victory?”  The sting of death is sin, and the strength of sin is the law.  But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.  Therefore, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.”

Being diligent for God is more than just praying and reading your Bible.  You need a full immersion with God.  You are the only one that can decide how far you want to go in your relationship with God.  Are you like doubting Thomas where you quietly serve God but you don’t want anyone to know that you are serving God?  If you don’t take yourself out of that situation, then God will deny you.  He will say that He never knew you.  Are you willing to take the chance and not spend eternity with God in Heaven? – R, my wife

Today is the day that we all are called out for something we lack.  Today is the day that we need to stand up and fight for what is right.  God is calling us to decide to be diligent for Him, to not back down, to love everyone.  We are not called to give our judgement to those who do not follow God; we are to share God’s love and devotion for all people.  We need to guard ourselves to not fall into the lies and traps that are set out for each of us. – R.

The world that we live in is falling apart all around us.  Those who feel the need to mock others deserve our thoughts and prayers.  Those who feel the need to show hate are the same ones that speak the loudest and need God’s love the most.  An end to the hate, replaced by love.  Not a worldly view of love, but God’s love.  Accepting someone for who they are does not mean that you go against what you believe.  Can you decide to change people or should you just pray?

“My husband and I had problems in our marriage and at its worst point, I prayed for a miracle. God impressed upon my heart that I was to stop praying my favorite prayer – which was “Change him, Lord!” Instead, I was to pray God’s favorite prayer which is “Change me, Lord.” I was to pray for Michael from a right heart. That meant each time I prayed for him I had to confess my own hardness of heart. I saw how deeply hurt and unforgiving of him I was. I don’t want to pray for him. I only want God to convict him of how cruel he has been, I thought. I had to say over and over, “God, I confess my unforgiveness toward my husband. Deliver me from all of it.” – Stormie Omartian, From the praying series, https://www.stormieomartian.com/powerofprayer/

Also here is a link to her series of praying books: https://www.stormieomartian.com/product-category/books/praying-series/

The buzz word “tolerance” is thrown around like a frisbee at a park full of people.  Tolerance is defined as “sympathy or indulgence for beliefs or practices differing from or conflicting with one’s own.”  This does not involve hate, judgment, looting, destroying property or any other illegal activities.  Tolerance means acknowledging that all of us are unique in our own special ways.  God did not create “cookie cutter” humans.  We did not come from a mold in a factory.  God made each of us special and He loves each of us the same.

Why has this world turned tolerance into a hate speech campaign?  Why do people think it is right to bash one person’s views over another’s?  Let us follow the example of Christ.  Love everyone as we love ourselves.  Until we love ourselves, we cannot possibly love others.  This is the time to take a personal inventory of your “love level.”  Love does not discriminate.  Love does not judge.  Love is love.

Heavenly Father,

This world is broken.  You know that we are a broken people.  I pray for healing for the United States and other nations worldwide.  Anywhere that Your Word is being spoken, I pray that it grows strength and convicts those who need it most.  So many people are looking for You in all the wrong places.  Your love is there for those who need it.  Your love is everywhere.  I pray that the hardened hearts of those who speak wickedly are shattered and Your love grows in place of that hardened heart.  Your name should ring louder than the noise.  Your name should be proclaimed louder than the chatter.  Your name is above all names.  At Your name, all knees will bow and all tongues will confess You as Lord, in this life or the next.  Lord, I pray that people make the choice to choose You before it is too late.

In Your loving, caring, compassionate, wonderful, awesome and all powerful name we pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

