Galatians 5:22-23 “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. Against such there is no law.”

Strong’s Concordance – pistos pis-tos’: objectively, trustworthy; subjectively, trustful:–believe(-ing, -r), faithful(-ly), sure, true.

Faithfulness.  Faithful to God and faithful to a fellow man.  There is a lot to be said about someone who is faithful.  Faith and trust can be words that are interchangeable.  Trust and faith are also words that can be lost in this culture.

To be faithful to God means to trust that God is who He says He is.  This is the opposite of doubt.  Doubt gets in the way of trust.  Doubt causes trust to evaporate.  Many like to doubt that God is working in the world or that God is truly listening to His creation.  Many like to say that God does not even exist.  Many even doubt that there is a God.

I am here to tell you: God is real.  God is the same yesterday, today, and tomorrow.  He is real.  You can choose to ignore God.  You can choose to say He is not real.  That is your choice.  I know that my God is real and He is there for me and there for my famiy.  In my darkest moments, God has gotten me through.  God has always been there for me even when I waited until the last moment to involve Him.

Faith in something takes a strong belief.  A belief in something that is not always seen.  Just because God is not visible does not mean He is not real.  Let me let you in on a secret.  I can see God and what He does.  God is everywhere.  He is surrounding me with the people in my life.  He is taking care of me.  He is active in my life.

Do you believe in God?  Do you take the time to see all that God does and is in?  God is in the world if you take the time to quiet your soul, look and listen.  God is there.  He is waiting for us to look for Him.  He will never leave us or forsake us.  He will always care for His creation and humanity is His greatest creation.  We are truly God’s children and He is our Father.  Look to the Father.  He is waiting with open arms for His children to come to Him.  Come to Him today!

Heavenly Father,

Thank You for faith.  Faith in You and faith in all that You can do.  You are our Father.  You created us and we need You.  I pray for continual, unwavering faith in You for all those who read this bog and those who don’t see what I am writing.  I pray for the whole world.  Your whole creation needs You.  They need to see that You are real and You are really who You say You are.  I pray that You remove doubt from the minds of the doubters and give faith to those who doubt.

In Your faithful, loving, and gracious name we pray,

Amen

