Thanksgiving to all!

Psalms 100:1-5, “Make a joyful shout to the Lord, all you lands!  Serve the Lord with gladness; Come before His presence with singing.  Know that the Lord, He is God; It is He who has made us, and not we ourselves; We are His people and the sheep of His pasture.  Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, And into His courts with praise.  Be thankful to Him, and bless His name.  For the Lord is good; His mercy is everlasting, And His truth endures to all generations.

I would like to start with saying Happy Thanksgiving.  This is a time where families come together and enjoy a meal together and reflect on the year to be thankful.  That is what my family does and I love the tradition behind it.  The picture above is from my three children.  They are hand turkeys and I love each one of them.

God also wants us to be thankful for everything that we have.  We are to praise the name of God for all that He has done for us.  God is good.  God is a caring creator who has blessed us with more than we could ever imagine.

I reflect on all that I have to be thankful for.  I have a beautiful wife, three gorgeous children, a beautiful home and a family who loves me.  I most of all have a God that was willing to die to save me from all the rottenness that I have done.  I have done so many rotten and despicable things in my life and yet, Jesus died to destroy my sins and take me to Heaven to be with Him and His Father.

Are you thankful?  Are you thankful for all that you have?  Are you not just thanking God on Thanksgiving, but every day for the things that you have?  That is what God wants and that is what we need to do.  Shout to God!  Praise God and His holy name!  Sing hymns of praise to the Creator of the world!  He deserves all of us and we need all of Him.

Heavenly Father,

I come before you on behalf of all the people of the world.  I am so thankful for all the blessings that I have.  I praise your name that I serve a God as awesome as you.  You are such an awesome God and an awesome friend I can count on.  Please be with those who can’t be with their families on this holiday.  I appreciate the sacrifice that is made by those individuals.  I also am so grateful for the people that you put in my life, God.  You truly know me more than I know myself.  I pray that everyone has a safe time together and continues into the future as a more thankful and grateful person.

In your gracious and precious name we pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

