Colossians 3:23-24, “And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the reward of the inheritance; for you serve the Lord Christ.”

As you may see, I have titled this “Workhorse.”  I used to be a big time gamer and this was my handle.  I got this handle because I would work harder and longer than any other person.  Now that I have grown up, I am a “workhorse” for Christ.  As some of you know, I have gone back to school and working towards becoming a pastor.  I know that Jesus has blessed me with so many gifts and I am finally answering the call for my life.  I started this blog to get my thoughts out into the web and to show that I am all in for Christ.  I feel that God is calling me to do this as I am not one to necessarily put myself out there.  I tend to be an introvert to people I know.  But if Moses, who had a speech impediment, could lead the Israelites out of Egypt, I can surely write a blog and try to connect to everyone I can.  I hope that I will also motivate others to “come out of their shells.”

The picture I chose is painted by Akiane Kramarik.  I get chills when I see this photo as I can put a face to the God that I serve.  I am truly so excited to be able to run to Jesus and talk with him.  This photo motivates me to renew my faith daily and know that this world is not mine, but I have a seat reserved for the New Earth and New Heaven that God has for us who believe and have a personal relationship with HIM.  I am open to talk if you message me on this blog.  I would be happy to talk and share my faith.

God bless you!

Adam (WorkhorseforChrist)

